Upstream

Yinggehai offshore, South China Sea:
In August 2013, Shell signed the third offshore oil and gas PSC with CNOOC for block 35/10 in the Yinggehai Basin west of the Hainan Island, following the signing of PSCs 62/02 and 62/17 in July 2012.

Block 35/10 covers a total area of 3,427 square kilometers with water depth of 80-110 meters.

Shell completed drilling of first Yinggehai well in block 62/02 in accordance with provisions of the PSC.

Integrated Gas & New Energies

Changbei tight gas, Shaanxi province: 
Shell partners with PetroChina to develop Changbei tight gas field under a production sharing contract (PSC), supplying natural gas to the markets of Beijing, Tianjin, Shandong and Hebei.

Being the first onshore upstream cooperative development Shell has had in China, Changbei project started commercial production ahead of schedule in March 2007, in time to contribute to a green 2008 Beijing Olympics, and produces approximately 3.5 billion cubic meters (bcm) per year, which accounts for around 40% of Beijing’s annual gas consumption. 

Thanks to Changbei’s operational excellence, outstanding safety performance and advanced drilling/operational technologies, the project is regarded by the partner as a model international cooperation project in China. The top management of PetroChina says: “Our upstream business should learn from Changbei.”

In July 2012, PetroChina and Shell signed a PSC amendment representing a new phase for the development of the existing Changbei block, adding scope to develop additional tight gas sands and further develop the already producing main reservoir.

Downstream

Trading and Supply

LNG supplies: 
Globally, Shell is the largest LNG provider and the leading LNG supplier to Greater China, with more than 14 million tons per annum (with BG combination), supplying LNG through long term contracts with CNPC and CNOOC.

Shell Energy China (SEC):
SEC is the trading entity for Shell in China, specializing in LNG and carbon emission trading. SEC is an integral part of Shell’s global trading network and one of the world’s leading carbon traders, and it is the first Wholly Owned Foreign Entity (WOFE) to participate in the Chinese emissions market.

Lubricants:
For over 60 years Shell has been working hand in hand with Scuderia Ferrari in Formula One to develop high performance Shell Helix lubricants. Building on this legendary technical partnership, Shell provides Chinese customers with high-quality lubricants that can keep the engine clean and improve fuel economy.

China is the second largest lubricants market and the fastest-growing one across the world. Shell is the largest IOC lubricants manufacturer and marketer in China, with a double-digit growth of sales. Today China is the No.1 market for Shell core brands of Helix, Rimula and Tellus.

Currently, Shell has 4 lubricants blending plants in Tianjin, Zhapu and Zhuhai and one grease plant in Zhuhai in China. The Zhapu plant has the largest production capacity for Shell with a throughput of 400 million liters per year. The new Tianjin plant can produce 330 million liters per year and has the potential to expand to 500 million liters. Shell’s largest grease plant started commercial production in Zhuhai in the beginning of 2013.

Shell Helix is the official partner of China’s top-fight football league – Chinese Super league, and Shell Marine Products continue to be the market leader among IOCs.

Retail:
Shell’s rapidly developing Retail network in China, the largest one among IOCs in the country, has over 1,100 branded sites in 12 Chinese municipal cities and provinces. China is the No.1 growth market for Shell’s retail business and we are working hard with our Chinese partners for further expansion to be the most preferred fuel retailer in China.

Shell operates its retail businesses via 7 JVs and 1 WOFE, and each day, Shell’s 15,000 frontline retail staff serve over 500,000 customers.

Shell provides high-quality fuel and convenience products differentiated by innovations and technology leadership, including the Main Grade Active Cleaning Technology and V-Power gasoline, and also the Non-Fuel Retailing offerings feature the flagship “Select” store and car care service etc.

Shell’s fuel scientists are based in Shell Shanghai Technology Centre, working with global fuel R&D centers to provide tailor-made R&D in fuels specifically fit for Chinese markets.

Bitumen: 
As one of the leading international bitumen suppliers, Shell offers a complete series of road bitumen products in China, and operates 4 bitumen manufacturing plants in Xi’an, Erzhou, Zhenjiang, Foshan and also work with selected Chinese partners to deploy PMB (Polymer Modified Bitumen) blending plants. Shell has made a unique contribution to the economic development and modernization of China by providing superior and high-quality bitumen products.

Shell Bitumen has been involved in many important projects over the years including the Hong Kong-Zhuhai-Macau Bridge, roads surrounding the Beijing Olympic Park, roofing bitumen supply for China Pavilion at Shanghai Expo in 2010 and the roads surrounding the Tiananmen Square.

Chemicals

CNOOC and Shell Petrochemicals Company Limited (CSPC), Guangdong Province: 
Shell’s largest single investment in China to date is the US$4.1 billion CSPC petrochemical complex, a 50:50 joint venture between CNOOC and Shell (also known as the “Nanhai Project”).

Located in Daya Bay, Guangdong Province, the one of the largest Sino-foreign JV to-date started up in 2006 and has an annual ethylene capacity of 950,000 tons.  Every year, it supplies around 2.7 million tons of ethylene and propylene derivative products to the China market to help meet the rapidly rising local demand.

CSPC has built and now operates the petrochemical complex with sustainable development principles.  This ensures an economically sound project that contributes to social and economic progress in the local area, while maintaining a responsible approach to the environment and surrounding communities. 

Its adoption of 13 licenses through international bidding ensures the complex operates at the cutting edge of technology and in an efficient and environmentally friendly way.  For example, compared with traditional technologies, Shell's state-of-the-art Styrene Monomer/Propylene Oxide (SM/PO) process helps CSPC save at least 5.5 million tonnes of water every year.  In another example, all of the waste gases emitted by the fuel tanks and the oil separators are recycled in CSPC to ensure an odour-free site.

Thanks to relentless efforts like these, CSPC has been recognized as an “Accredited Company in Environment Protection” by the Department of Environment Protection of Guangdong Province every year since 2008. 

In December, 2015, Shell and CNOOC signed a Heads of Agreement (HOA) to expand the Nanhai project. The new cracker will double Nanhai’s ethylene production capacity per year, and Shell will apply its proprietary OMEGA, SMPO and Polyols technologies.

Projects and Technology

China Sourcing:
China is one of the key countries for Shell in terms of sourcing and procurement. Shell is leveraging China’s industrial capabilities in refining, supply & distribution to enhance our value chain, and each year Shell sources over US$ 1 billion from China. Through supplying to Shell, Chinese suppliers have been able to earn credibility and reputation internationally, and now over 530 Chinese suppliers are on Shell’s global qualified vendor list.

Shell Shanghai Technology Centre (SST): 
SST is a world-class technology center dedicated to lubricants and fuels R&D.

As one of the R&D hubs, it is part of Shell’s global R&D network and works closely with Shell R&D centers in Hamburg of Germany and Houston of the USA.

SST covers a wide range of product applications including passenger car motor oils, heavy-duty engine oils, transmission fluids and other specialty oils and greases as well as fuel products. It is a powerful demonstration of Shell’s technology and innovation leadership, which creates a strong competitive edge for Shell’s products and service.

SST is also a bridge to connect Shell people with its customers 

A cleaner way to unlock the value of China’s vast coal reserves - Gasification: 
China has abundance coal resources. Shell’s coal gasification technology could help China use the resource in a clean and environmentally friendly way.

Shell has provided its proprietary coal gasification technology in China through 22 licenses, including a joint venture with Sinopec that operates a 2,000 tonnes/day coal gasification plant in Hunan Province (Yueyang Sinopec/Shell Coal Gasification Co. Ltd, also known as the ‘Dongting JV’). Thanks to its safety management and operational excellence, the plant is the first Shell asset in China which has been recognized the most prestigious Shell asset accreditation - “Gas-GAME”.

Chinese companies using Shell Gasification technology now have the longest continuous runs in the industry (more than 300 days), and have achieved more operating days per year (often more than 330 days) than any other similar technology in China.  Shell has qualified various Chinese vendors so that 98% of a gasification unit can proudly carry the ‘Made in China’ stamp.

Offering the unique re-generable deSOX / CO2 removal technology - Cansolv:
Shell Cansolv provides a licensed technology for the removal of SO2 and CO2 from low pressure, post combustion flue gases.  As the only working regenerable deSOX / CO2 removal technology on the market, it allows customers to use environmentally challenging energy sources such as high sulphur coal or high sulphur residue while still meeting emissions targets.

A Cansolv SO2 Scrubbing System has been licensed to China Guodian Corporation, one of China’s top five power generators, for a new 1.2 GW coal-fired power plant which is now in operation in Duyun, Guizhou province. This deployment represents the first use of re-generable flue gas de-sulphurisation technology in the Chinese power sector and will be using the world’s largest absorbers. By selecting our regenerable CANSOLV system, our customer can avoid more than one million tonnes per year of landfill produced from conventional non-regenerable systems.

Shell Cansolv is also opening up the opportunity for Chinese refineries to process high sulphur crude in an environmentally acceptable way.  A contract signed with Sinopec’s Cangzhou Refinery in September 2013 and will be Cansolv’s first operating license for a Fluid Catalytic Cracker application in China.

Technology licensing and energy consultancy: 
Shell provides a range of technology licensing, consultancy services and catalyst to more than 30 petrochemical and refinery customers in China. The consulting services could help our customers raise their margin or increase production by as much as 10%. 

International Cooperation

North and South America

  • Shell-Total-CNPC-CNOOC consortium won PSC to develop the Libra Deepwater offshore Brazil.
  • In Canada, CNPC and Shell are jointly developing an LNG export facility on the west coast of British Columbia.
  • In the Gulf of Mexico, we have a number of development and production projects with CNOOC-Nexen Ltd, including the Deepwater Appomattox complex.

Europe, The Middle East and Africa

  • In 2012, CNOOC has 25% participating interest in Gabon in frontier offshore Deepwater exploration blocks BCD10 and BC9 operated by Shell.
  • CNPC and Shell are also partners in the West Qurna 1 project in Iraq and Kashagan in Kazakhstan.
  • Shell also has minor stakes in joint projects with Sinopec and Zhenhua Oil in Egypt.

Asia-Pacific

  • In 2010, Shell and CNPC jointly acquired Arrow Energy in Australia to develop coal bed methane for LNG export.
  • Shell is also partnering with CNPC in the Browse LNG project.
  • With CNOOC, Shell is undertaking frontier Deepwater exploration in the New Caledonia Basin offshore New Zealand.
  • In Australia, CNOOC has 50% equity ownership in QCLNG Train 1 owned by Shell.
  • QGC Pty Limited under Shell and CNOOC announced two-year development of its natural gas tenements west of Wandoan in 2015.
  • CNOOC has 25% equity interest in upstream tenements held by Shell in the Surat and Bowen Basins and another 25% interest tenements in the Walloons Fairway region of the Surat Basin, Queensland.

More in about us

The Shell brand

The Shell brand promotes our values and the quality of our products and services all over the world.

Our values

Our General Business Principles, Code of Conduct and Code of Ethics help everyone at Shell act in line with our values.

You may also be interested in

Shell engine oils and lubricants

Shell is the number one global lubricant supplier and has a 70-year history of innovation. Explore Shell’s range of engine oils and lubricants for cars, motorcycles, trucks and more. 

Energy and innovation

How we use human ingenuity, innovation and technology to unlock more, cleaner energy for the decades ahead.

Business customers

We supply advanced transport, heating and industrial fuels to corporate and distributing companies in many industries worldwide.

上游业务

南海莺歌海区块:

2013年8月,壳牌与中国海洋石油总公司签订了第三份针对海南岛西面莺歌海盆地35/10区块的油气产量分成合同。前两份产量分成合同是在2012年7月针对62/02以及62/17区块签订的。

这两个区块的总面积达3,427平方公里,水深80-110米。

壳牌已根据产品分成合同在62/02区块完成莺歌海第一口井的钻探工作。

天然气一体化和新能源业务

陕西长北致密气

壳牌与中国石油根据一份产品分成合同合作开发长北致密气田,为北京、天津、山东和河北市场供应天然气。

长北项目是壳牌在中国开展的第一个陆上上游合作开发项目,于2007年3月提前开始商业化生产,为2008年北京“绿色奥运”做出了贡献。项目年产量35亿立方米,占北京年用气量的40%左右。

长北气田先进的钻井技术、出色的运营管理和安全业绩得到了业内的肯定,已经成为中国石油上游业务国际合作的典范。中国石油的管理层曾经评价过:“我们的上游业务要向长北项目学习”。

2012年7月,中国石油和壳牌签署陆上致密气产品分成合同修订协议,标志着长北区块进入一个新阶段。新增项目工作范围包括开发其它致密含气砂岩和进一步开发当前在产主气藏。

下游业务

贸易和供应

液化天然气供应:

壳牌是全球最大的液化天然气供应商,也是大中华地区的领先液化天然气供应商,每年可提供1400多万吨液化天然气(加上壳牌收购的BG的供应量)。我们根据与中国石油和中海油签订的长期合同为中国供应液化天然气。

壳牌能源(中国)有限公司(SEC):

壳牌能源(中国)有限公司是壳牌在中国的贸易机构,主要从事液化天然气贸易和碳排放交易。它是壳牌全球贸易网络的组成部分,是世界领先的碳排放交易商之一,也是中国排放交易市场的第一家外商独资企业。

润滑油:

在超过60年的时间里,壳牌一直与F1法拉利车队合作,携手开发高性能燃油和壳牌喜力润滑油。凭借这些传奇性的技术合作,壳牌也为中国用户带来了高质量燃油和润滑油,帮助保持汽车引擎清洁,提高燃油效率。

作为全球第二大润滑油市场,中国是世界范围内增长最快的润滑油市场。壳牌是中国排名第一的国际润滑油生产和销售商,过去几年来保持着两位数的销售额增长率。如今中国已成为壳牌核心润滑油品牌——喜力、劲霸和得力士——在全球的最大市场。

目前,壳牌在中国天津、乍浦和珠海拥有4家润滑油调配工厂,在珠海拥有一家润滑脂工厂。乍浦工厂是壳牌产能最大的润滑油调配厂,年产4亿升润滑油。新建的天津润滑油调配工厂每年可生产3.3亿升润滑油,扩产后每年可生产5亿升润滑油。2013年年初,壳牌最大的润滑脂工厂在珠海正式投产。

壳牌喜力是中国足球协会超级联赛的官方合作伙伴。就市场份额而言,壳牌船油一直在国际能源公司中排名第一。

零售业务:

壳牌在中国拥有国际能源公司中最大的零售网络,该网络快速发展,目前在中国12个省市拥有1,100多座加油站。中国是壳牌零售业务发展的最大市场,我们正与中方业务伙伴携手合作,努力实现进一步拓展,立志成为中国最受欢迎的燃油零售商。

壳牌通过7家合资公司和一家外商独资企业运营其零售业务。每一天,15,000多名壳牌油站一线员工为超过50万名顾客提供服务。

壳牌依托创新和技术领先优势,为客户提供高品质燃油和便利商品,其中包括采用活效净能科技的高品级汽油和V-Power汽油,以及壳牌旗舰“Select”便利店提供的非燃油零售商品和汽车保养服务等。

壳牌上海技术中心的燃油科学家与壳牌全球燃油研发中心携手合作,专门针对中国市场研发量身定制的燃油。

沥青:

作为在中国供应全系列道路沥青产品的首家国际沥青供应商,壳牌目前是中国排名领先的国际沥青供应商,在西安、鄂州、镇江和佛山设有四个沥青工厂,并与中国合作伙伴一道运营聚合物改性沥青工厂。通过提供优质沥青产品,壳牌为中国的经济发展和现代化做出了特殊贡献。

近年来,壳牌沥青参与了中国多个重要项目,包括为港珠澳大桥、北京奥林匹克公园周围道路、2010年上海世博会中国馆房顶,以及天安门广场周围道路建设提供沥青产品。

化工

广东中海壳牌石化有限公司(CSPC):

壳牌目前在中国最大的项目是投资41亿美元兴建的中海壳牌石化工厂项目(也称为“南海项目”),中海油和壳牌在项目中各持股50%。

该工厂位于广东省大亚湾,是中国最大的中外合资公司之一,已于2006年投产,乙烯年产量达95万吨。每年该厂要向中国市场供应大约270万吨乙烯和丙烯衍生产品,以帮助满足快速增长的本地需求。

南海项目是采用可持续发展原则进行建设和运营的。这确保该项目在经济方面能为当地的社会和经济发展做出贡献,同时能以负责任方式对待环境和所在社区。

通过国际招标,该项目引进了13项专利技术,确保这个大型化工厂能充分利用尖端技术并以高效环保的方式运营。譬如,与传统技术相比,壳牌先进的苯乙烯/环氧丙烷联产装置可帮助工厂每年至少节约550万吨水。在另外一个例子中,燃料罐和油气分离器排放的所有废弃将进行回收,以确保实现工厂无味化。

得益于这些坚持不懈的努力,南海项目自2008年之后每年都被广东省环保厅评为“环保诚信企业”。

2015年12月,壳牌与中海油签署一份框架协议,以扩建南海项目。新建的裂解装置能够让南海项目每年的乙烯产量增加一倍,壳牌将在该项目中应用其专利OMEGA、SMPO和多元醇生产工艺。

项目与技术部

本地采购:

中国是壳牌进行采购外包的主要国家之一。壳牌发挥中国石化行业的精炼、供应和配送优势,增强自身的价值链,每年我们在中国的采购金额超过10亿美元。通过向壳牌提供产品和服务,中国供应商得以在国际上赢得信誉。目前已有超过530家中国供应商入围壳牌全球合格供应商清单。

壳牌上海技术中心(SST):

壳牌上海技术中心是一个专注于润滑油和燃油研发的世界级技术中心。

作为壳牌研发中心之一,它是壳牌全球研发网络的组成部分,与壳牌在德国汉堡和美国休斯敦的研发中心紧密合作。

该中心研究范围广泛,涉及多种产品和应用,包括乘用车润滑油、重型发动机油、传动液、特种润滑油和润滑脂,以及燃油产品等。它是壳牌技术和创新领导力的有力展示窗口,可增强壳牌产品和服务的竞争力。

壳牌上海技术中心也是壳牌员工及其客户之间的一座沟通桥梁。

充分展现中国丰富煤炭资源价值的更清洁方式——煤气化:

中国拥有丰富的煤炭资源。壳牌的煤气化技术可帮助中国以清洁和环境友好的方式利用这一资源。

壳牌在中国通过22项专利技术许可提供其独有的煤气化技术,包括与中国石化成立的合资公司。这个位于湖南省的煤气化工厂日处理煤2,000吨(岳阳中国石化壳牌煤气化有限公司也被称之为“洞庭合资厂”)。归功于该公司出色的安全管理和卓越运营,洞庭合资厂成为壳牌在中国第一个通过壳牌Gas-GAME(全球优秀资产管理系统)审查的工厂。

与任何其它类似技术相比,采用壳牌气化技术的中国公司取得了业界最长的持续运营时间(超过300天),并且年运营天数最多(通常超过330天)。中国有数家供应商通过了壳牌的资质认证,这使得98%的气化装置能自豪地打上“中国制造”的标记。

提供独特的可再生脱硫/二氧化碳捕集技术——康索夫:

壳牌康索夫具有从低压废气中进行二氧化硫和二氧化碳回收的专利技术。作为市场上最成熟的可再生脱硫/二氧化碳捕集技术,它可使客户使用极具环保挑战的能源,比如高硫燃煤或高硫渣油,同时满足排放要求。

中国五大发电集团之一的中国国电集团公司在其新建的贵州都匀1.2GW燃煤电厂中采用了康索夫二氧化硫洗涤系统。该项目是中国电力领域首次采用可再生烟气脱硫技术,并使用了全球最大的二氧化硫吸收器。与传统非可再生系统相比,我们的可再生康索夫系统可使我们的客户每年减少超过百万吨的垃圾填埋量。

壳牌康索夫使得中国的炼油厂有机会以环保可行的方式加工高硫原油。康索夫在2013年9月与中国石化沧州炼油厂签订合同,这是康索夫流体催化裂化技术在中国的首度应用。

技术许可和能源咨询:

壳牌为中国超过30家石化和炼油厂客户提供一系列技术许可、咨询服务以及催化剂。壳牌能源管理咨询服务可帮助客户提高利润率,最多将产量提高10%。

国际合作

北美和南美

  • 壳牌-道达尔-中国石油-中海油签署一份产量分成合同,共同开发巴西Libra深海油田。
  • 在加拿大,中国石油和壳牌正在不列颠哥伦比亚省西海岸合作建设一座液化天然气出口工厂。
  • 在墨西哥湾,我们和中海油-Nexen公司在多个油气开发和生产项目上展开合作,其中包括Appomattox深海项目。

欧洲、中东和非洲

  • 2012年,中海油获得由壳牌负责作业的加蓬BCD10和BC9区块深海油气勘探项目25%的权益。
  • 中国石油和壳牌还在伊拉克West Qurna 1项目以及哈萨克斯坦卡萨干项目上进行合作。
  • 壳牌还持有中石化和振华石油在埃及的合作项目的少数权益。

亚太

  • 2010年,壳牌和中国石油联手收购澳大利亚Arrow Energy公司,以开发煤层气并将其转化为用于出口的液化天然气。
  • 壳牌还与中国石油在Browse液化天然气项目上进行合作。
  • 壳牌携手中海油正在对新西兰Caledonia Basin深海油气田进行勘探。
  • 在澳大利亚,中海油持有壳牌拥有的QCLNG Train 1 50%的权益。
  • 2015年,壳牌旗下的QGC私人有限公司和中海油宣布对壳牌拥有的Wandoan西部气田进行为期两年的合作开发。
  • 中海油拥有壳牌在Surat和Bowen Basins的油气田25%的权益,以及壳牌在澳大利亚昆士兰州Surat Basin的Walloons Fairway区块的油气田25%的权益。
     

访问关于我们部分的更多内容

我们是谁

了解我们的员工和业务,了解我们如何从近 200 年前伦敦的一家小店发展为如今的规模。

我们的业务

壳牌是一家全球性能源和石化企业集团。我们在中国雇佣约20,000名员工。

您可能还对以下内容感兴趣

壳牌车用润滑油

壳牌是全球首屈一指的润滑油供应商,拥有 70 年的创新经验。 了解适用于汽车、摩托车、卡车等车辆的壳牌机油和润滑油系列。 

能源与创新

我们如何利用人类智慧、创新和技术,为今后几十年开启更多、更清洁的能源。

商业客户

壳牌在全球为许多行业提供先进的运输,加热以及工业用燃料的产品和服务。